poplamob.blogg.se

Fdm-s2 and wxtoimg
Fdm-s2 and wxtoimg






  1. #Fdm s2 and wxtoimg software
  2. #Fdm s2 and wxtoimg Pc

#Fdm s2 and wxtoimg software

The FDM-S2 ships with Elad’s homegrown application called FDM-SW2 and so far it is my favorite software for monitoring. I quickly tested and confirmed it works with SDR#, HDSDR, SDR-RADIO v2 with no issues. (I suspect the other USB cables are for older PCs that might not offer enough power from one USB port)ĮLAD offers the EXT_IO DLL files and I tested it, all you do is drop the DLL file into the folder of the SDR software that supports it and your good to go.

#Fdm s2 and wxtoimg Pc

(windows 8.1 was fine, and even windows 7 64bit running as a virtual in a Mac Mini) no issues in either scenario.Ī big plus is the fact that it will run off USB power, so connectivity is quite simple, plug antenna in, USB into PC and open the app and your good to go. I installed the software on my PC, it was a very easy affair, double click on installer and click next a few times. The machining and silkscreening is done nicely. The first thing I noticed is how dense it was and the feeling of weight for something small. The receiver is tiny and looks more like a polished Apple product than the early SDR stuff I have seen in the past. a small 8GB flash drive with the software,etc (nice touch for those who might not have a cd drive) a small protective bag if you want to take it with you and two BNC/SMA adapters and 4 stick on rubber feet. Inside was 2 USB cables and 1 USB larger cable. It came in a small box inside a bigger packing box. I ordered from ELAD USA the FDM-S2 and in 3 days I got it. They seem to be serious in terms of writing software, and the hardware looked polished and what I would call Turnkey radios. I finally decided to take the plunge and order an FDM-S2 (they were selling for 525USD) I never heard of Elad and they seemed to come out of left field. I left my drake R8B in a box untouched for years. I have been out of HF listening for about 18 years, RFI noise and difficulty in receiving stuff due to increasing noise floors which really made it hard to discern signals and would bring on listening fatigue quickly. Over the years I kept an eye on developments. I also looked at the Yaseu/ICOM/Kenwood amateur products with their kilobuck price ranges hoping DSP might help. I looked at other receivers as well Perseus and SDR-IQ Over the last few years I kept an eye on developments, I initially though of buying the Q1SR but decided not to (900 dollar price, concerns about software quality and support) and skeptical about SDR back a few years ago. I was also skeptical due to (Computer = RF noise not good for HF) The early products did not seem as polished or as “Consumer friendly” as I wanted I have been skeptical of SDR for such use since I am accustomed to HF = big box with knobs and lots of components inside. I took the plunge and decided to buy and SDR for shortwave listening.








Fdm-s2 and wxtoimg